Problems with joining the zigbee network

Anton Gudkov
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2023 12:44 pm

Problems with joining the zigbee network

Postby Anton Gudkov » Tue May 14, 2024 12:21 pm

Hello everyone. I have four esp32-c6 boards. I found an example of esp_zigbee_cli, which allows two devices to connect. The connection commands are as follows:

INITIATOR
> bdb -r zr
> bdb -t d
> bdb -c 11
> tlk -k 00112233445566778899aabbccddeeff
> bdb -s
> bdb -i init
> bdb -a init
> bdb -a initiator

TARGET
> bdb -r zr
> bdb -t d
> bdb -c 11
> bdb -m 10
> tlk -t help
> tlk -t 60
> tlk -k 00112233445566778899aabbccddeeff
> tlk -r help
I (47351) : RSSI threshold(default -64) of Touchlink target, which ranges from -127 to 127
I (47351) : Done
> tlk -r -54
> tlk -r get
> bdb -s
> bdb -a init
> bdb -a target

I have successfully used this code to connect two esp32-c6 devices.
Please tell me how to connect four esp32-c6 devices via the command line. Thank you in advance.

liaifat85
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2023 2:46 pm

Re: Problems with joining the zigbee network

Postby liaifat85 » Tue May 14, 2024 2:43 pm

You can try this.
Run these commands on the initiator device:

Code: Select all

> bdb -r zr
> bdb -t d
> bdb -c 11
> tlk -k 00112233445566778899aabbccddeeff
> bdb -s
> bdb -i init
> bdb -a init
> bdb -a initiator
Run these commands on the first target device:

Code: Select all

> bdb -r zr
> bdb -t d
> bdb -c 11
> bdb -m 10
> tlk -t help
> tlk -t 60
> tlk -k 00112233445566778899aabbccddeeff
> tlk -r -54
> tlk -r get
> bdb -s
> bdb -a init
> bdb -a target
Repeat the target setup commands (step 2) on the second target device, replacing occurrences of "Device 1" with "Device 2".
Repeat the target setup commands (step 2) on the third target device, replacing occurrences of "Device 1" with "Device 3".
Repeat the target setup commands (step 2) on the fourth target device, replacing occurrences of "Device 1" with "Device 4".

Anton Gudkov
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2023 12:44 pm

Re: Problems with joining the zigbee network

Postby Anton Gudkov » Wed May 15, 2024 10:46 am

Thanks for the help. With this configuration, only one of the three boards is connected. Are there any other options?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests