need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

amiral
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2024 2:40 pm

need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby amiral » Thu Nov 07, 2024 2:53 pm

Hi,
I developped an iot based on esp32-h2. I have 5 esp32-h2
Network is zigbee
Each esp32-h2 is configured in router mode:
in menuconfig zigbee device type is set to "Zigbee coordinator or router device"

In the code I put:
esp_zb_nwk_device_type_t device_type = esp_zb_get_network_device_role();
switch (device_type) {
case ESP_ZB_DEVICE_TYPE_ROUTER:
ESP_LOGI("ZIGBEE", "Le dispositif est en mode routeur.");
break;
case ESP_ZB_DEVICE_TYPE_COORDINATOR:
ESP_LOGI("ZIGBEE", "Le dispositif est en mode coordinateur.");
break;
case ESP_ZB_DEVICE_TYPE_ED:
ESP_LOGI("ZIGBEE", "Le dispositif est en mode appareil final.");
break;
default:
ESP_LOGI("ZIGBEE", "Type de dispositif inconnu.");
break;
}

In the console I see "Le dispositif est en mode routeur" (which means my esp32-h2 are ESP_ZB_DEVICE_TYPE_ROUTER)

But the coordinator of the zigbee network displays no neighboors to each of my esp32-h2. I loose frequently some esp32-h2 in my zigbee network although they are placed in chain 4m or 5m one from an other

I do not find any help in the documentation neither in examples, what did I do wrong ?

amiral
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2024 2:40 pm

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby amiral » Thu Dec 05, 2024 2:18 pm

I lowered the tw_power of the sonoff coordinator, the zigbee network joins only the nearest esp32 endpoints, not the far esp32. It confirms that the router mode does not work. I think there are bugs in the libraries

tshcherban
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2024 7:45 pm

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby tshcherban » Tue Dec 17, 2024 8:25 pm

Hi
Any news here? I'm also interested in this topic

amiral
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2024 2:40 pm

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby amiral » Thu Dec 19, 2024 7:22 am

Unfortunately no. I did an upgrade of the esp idf, an upgrade of all librairies, I did not manage to make the router mode work.
Zigbee on esp32 is a bit mistery

vinhquang22
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2024 9:20 am

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby vinhquang22 » Tue Dec 31, 2024 9:27 am

Hi
I'm also interested in this topic
i am trying to create zigbee mesh through multiple esp32 h2, but i still can't configure the router to extend the network connection range? please can you help me?

amiral
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2024 2:40 pm

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby amiral » Tue Dec 31, 2024 3:51 pm

Which version of librairies do you use?

vinhquang22
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2024 9:20 am

Re: need help : zigbee router mode does not work on esp32-h2

Postby vinhquang22 » Sat Jan 04, 2025 2:36 am

i use the latest version. I don't know how to set up to be able to transmit data from coordinator to end device via router, can you help me? please :( :(

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests